Pacifica Radio Archives' Music for the Holidays

Duplication cost + Shipping: $25
Collection Title:
Pacifica Radio Archives' Music for the Holidays
PRA Archive #: 
PRA15-5.03
Description: 

 

The following artists donated their work for a brand-new, exclusive holiday music compilation available only from Pacifica Radio Archives:

Jackson Browne - Rebel Jesus (jacksonbrowne.com)

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame singer-Songwriter

Perla Batalla - We Three Kings (perla.com)

A Leonard Cohen protege, Grammy nominated singer Perla Batalla has earned critical acclaim for her startling vocals and culture-merging compositions

Louise Goffin - New Year's Day (louisegoffin.com)

Grammy nominated Singer-Songwriter and producer who is carrying on the tradition of her legendary songwriting parents, Gerry Goffin and Carole King

Holly Near - O Holy Night (hollynear.com)

Amazing Singer Songwriter, record label owner and actress are just a few ways to describe this prolific champion of Protest and Women's Music

Gaby Moreno - December (gaby-moreno.com)

Latin Grammy winning singer-songwriter can sing her beautiful songs seamlessly in either Spanish or English

David Garza - Carol of the Bells (davidgarza.com)

Austin based singer-songwriter is the quintessential creative mastermind and a prolific songwriter with over 30 release since 1991

Quetzal - Original Holiday Song (quetzanimales.com)

Grammy winning Chicano Soul band combines folkloric, rock and soul elements to their consciously uplifting lyrics

Nancy Sanchez - Christmas Lights (nancysanchezmusic.com)

2-Time OC Music Award winning Jazz vocalist excels in many styles of music today

El Vez - Christmas Wish (elvez.net)

Robert Lopez is better known by his stage name El Vez is a clever singer-songwriter and performance artist whose songs leave you wishing for more

Leftover Cuties - White Christmas (leftovercuties.com)

This quartet of talented musicians craft songs that will make you a fan for life.

The New Recessionaires - Let's Skip Christmas (newrecessionaires.com)

Another group booming with talent who creatively mix clever lyrics to timeless musical styles.

 

Rights Summary: 
RESTRICTED. Permissions, licensing requests, and all other inquiries should be directed in writing to: Brian DeShazor, Director of the Archives, Pacifica Radio Archives, 3729 Cahuenga Blvd. West, North Hollywood, CA 91604, 800-735-0230 x 263, fax 818-506-1084, brian@pacificaradioarchives.org, http://www.pacificaradioarchives.org.
PRA metadata viewPRA metadata view