2016 'Sounds that Change the World' Fund Drive Schedule

PRA metadata viewPRA metadata view

Pacifica Radio Archives presents the schedule for our 2016 Sounds that Change the World Fund Drive. Each hour of our drive will feature recently restored audio recordings from our archives, along with special guests to help contextualize the collection and support making these primary source materials accessible to scholars, teachers and students.

 

Sounds that Change the World

START: Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 6:00 AM PST 

END: Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 9:00 PM PST 

FUNDRAISING GOAL: $85,000

 

Time

Segment

Details

6:00 AM PST/8:00 AM CST/9:00 AM EST

Democracy Now! with Amy Goodman

 
7:00 AM PST/9:00 AM CST/10:00 AM EST

Sojourner Truth with Margaret Prescod 

 
8:00 AM PST/10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST

Rising Up with Sonali Kolhatkar

 

9:00 AM PST/11:00 AM CST/12:00 PM EST

Democracy Now! with Amy Goodman (REPEAT)

 

10:00 AM PST/12:00 PM CST/1:00 PM  

Letters and Politics with Mitch Jeserich

 

11:00 AM PST/1:00 PM CST/2:00 PM EST

Sound Awake with Jeffrey Thames

 

12:00 PM PST/2:00 PM CST/3:00 PM EST

John and Alice Coltrane Special with Mark Torres and Maggie LaPique

 

1:00 PM PST/3:00 PM CST/4:00 PM EST

Music from Pacifica Radio Archives with Mark Torres and Maggie LaPique

 

2:00 PM PST/4:00 PM CST/5:00 PM EST

Truthdig with Josh Scheer and Robert Scheer

 

3:00 PM PST/5:00 PM CST/6:00 PM EST

Rising Up with Sonali Kolhatkar

 

4:00 PM PST/6:00 PM CST/7:00 PM EST

Voices from the Frontline with Eric Mann (KPFK)

 

5:00 PM PST/7:00 PM CST/8:00 PM EST

Background Briefing with Ian Masters 

 

6:00 PM PST/8:00 PM CST/9:00 PM EST

Evening News / best of day highlights

 

7:00 PM PST/9:00 PM CST/10:00 PM EST

Sojourner Truth with Margaret Prescod 

 

8:00 PM PST/10:00 PM CST/11:00 PM EST

Best of day highlights

 

 

   
Each hour will present the sounds of recently preserved and restored historic audio with special guests to help contextualize the collection and support making these primary resource materials accessible to scholars, teachers and students. - See more at: http://pacificaradioarchives.org/2013-holiday-fund-drive-schedule#sthash.WRlxoXc5.dpuf

START: Tuesday Nov. 19, 2013
9:00 AM- Midnight Eastern time (WBAI/WPFW)
8:00 AM -11 PM Central time (KPFT)
6:00 AM -9 PM Pacific time (KPFA/KPFK)

FINISH: Wednesday November 20, 2013
9:00 AM- Midnight Eastern time (WBAI/WPFW)
8:00 AM -11 PM Central time (KPFT)
6:00 AM -9 PM Pacific time (KPFA/KPFK)

- See more at: http://pacificaradioarchives.org/2013-holiday-fund-drive-schedule#sthash.WRlxoXc5.dpuf

START: Tuesday Nov. 19, 2013
9:00 AM- Midnight Eastern time (WBAI/WPFW)
8:00 AM -11 PM Central time (KPFT)
6:00 AM -9 PM Pacific time (KPFA/KPFK)

FINISH: Wednesday November 20, 2013
9:00 AM- Midnight Eastern time (WBAI/WPFW)
8:00 AM -11 PM Central time (KPFT)
6:00 AM -9 PM Pacific time (KPFA/KPFK)

- See more at: http://pacificaradioarchives.org/2013-holiday-fund-drive-schedule#sthash.WRlxoXc5.dpuf

START: Tuesday Nov. 19, 2013
9:00 AM- Midnight Eastern time (WBAI/WPFW)
8:00 AM -11 PM Central time (KPFT)
6:00 AM -9 PM Pacific time (KPFA/KPFK)

FINISH: Wednesday November 20, 2013
9:00 AM- Midnight Eastern time (WBAI/WPFW)
8:00 AM -11 PM Central time (KPFT)
6:00 AM -9 PM Pacific time (KPFA/KPFK)

- See more at: http://pacificaradioarchives.org/2013-holiday-fund-drive-schedule#sthash.WRlxoXc5.dpuf